NETA About Us - Board Members

Board of Directors


NETA is governed by a board of directors composed of the general manager or designee from each member licensee and an elected representative from each NETA Peer Learning Community (PLC) and one elected representative from the affiliate members. NETA's unique board structure gives each member's concerns an equal hearing. NETA's board represents over 80% of all public television stations.  


NETA's FY 2022 Executive Committee Members

Board Chair • Amy Burkett, PBS Charlotte 

Vice-Chair • Courtney Pledger, Arkansas PBS

Secretary • Jaime Jimenez, KLCS PBS, Los Angeles, CA

Treasurer • Laura Hunter, Utah Education Network

Member at large • Rich Homberg, Detroit Public Television

Member at large • Teya Ryan, Georgia Public Broadcasting

Member at large • Adrian Velarde, KRWG Public Media, Las Cruces, NM 


NETA Board of Directors List (October 2021)

NETA Membership

Membership in NETA brings countless benefits to you and your station including access to the NETA Peer Learning Communities, member-only webinars, Public Media Learns professional development platform, Public Media Awards submission, reduced program distribution rates and a seat on the NETA Board of Directors.

For information on how to become a NETA Member check out our Membership page.

For fees and information on additional benefits, please contact us.